Breakfast and Flowers on Mother’s Day

Standard

 

Happy Mother’s Day! For mother’s day, I usually pick some flowers for my mom and make her breakfast. And a card! I like to write my mom a poem each Mother’s Day. I love picking fresh flowers from our backyard because it is so much more meaningful.

But what do I make my mom for breakfast when…

I am out of her cereal…and oatmeal, and grits, and bread, and sausage, and any sort of her favorite, normal breakfast foods? I make pancakes! Today I made some of My Favorite Pancakes, so we could all have them, and I made sure to get some pictures this time as well! I also added some delectable blackberries on the side, which were so yummy and fresh! I love pancakes because they are delicious and easy, but also because you can make cool and fun shapes with them, as you can see below. I made a heart-shaped pancake for my mom. And if you can’t tell, that was supposed to be ‘gf’ as in gluten free. I also made shapes including my own initials and “abstract blobs,” which is the best I can do to describe some of my more interesting shapes, a.k.a. the shapes that just didn’t turn out like they were supposed to. But no matter how they look, these pancakes always taste amazing in the end!

 

I must add, you do not have to use Arrowhead Mills pancake mix for this. The recipe is general and any pancake mix will work. Also, if you only want to make a couple of gluten free pancakes, you can just cover your bowl of batter and stick it in the fridge for the next day! Or make some leftovers while everything is still out.

Leave a Reply

