Scrambled Pancakes

Standard

This recipe is based off of my pancake crepes, which actually mentioned this idea. Well, while it seemed like it wouldn’t work, I have decided to give it a shot, because I love the pancake taste and would love not having to try to keep my crepe or pancake intact when I flip it. In fact, this recipe does not require any special flipping skills at all. It’s just like cooking scrambled eggs, where you turn the eggs to cook them all the way through. Same thing here.

These were a fantastic, delicious success, and a recipe I will definitely make again soon! I loved the texture and taste, of course. Arrowhead Mills Pancake mix is a great product, and one that I will continue to purchase through the years. There is a reason that another pancake recipe post of mine that uses Arrowhead Mills pancake mix is called My Favorite Pancakes. They are simply SO delicious! The scrambled pancakes were so easy and I didn’t have to be overly cautious or careful with how I cooked them. I was running a little behind this morning when I made these, so I just covered the bowl of batter with tin foil and stuck it in the fridge for tomorrow morning. I can’t wait to indulge in some of these again!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Arrowhead Mills pancake mix
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tbsp olive oil

Instructions:

  • Mix all ingredients together well (with whisk) in a small bowl until totally blended/combined.
  • Lightly grease a medium non-stick pan (olive oil, Pam, etc-do not over-grease) and pre-heat over medium heat.
  • Pour 3-4 tbsp of batter into pan OFF THE STOVE, swirling around for a few seconds.
  • Then, using a fork, “scramble” the pancake mix like you would an egg, making sure that it doesn’t stick and you cook all sides (flip scrambled pancakes over to completely cook). They should take about 1-2 minutes to cook.
  • Slide scrambled pancakes onto a plate and enjoy, OR make more to add to the first batch.
  • These can be eaten with your normal pancake additives and I prefer them fresh.

If you only want one serving, cover bowl with tin foil and stick it in the fridge for later or the next day. To prepare in the future, just mix/stir the batter up a little before cooking.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Pancake Popovers « deliciousgf

  2. Pingback: Breakfast and Flowers on Mother’s Day « deliciousgf

Leave a Reply

