Quick and Easy Veggie Snacks

Standard

My family doesn’t buy bagged salad, we purchase the bags of four lettuce bunches, for lack of a better term. They are lettuce leaves. Large, long, wide lettuce leaves. They are great for delicious lettuce wraps (love!), and you can tear it into smaller pieces for a salad. I also love to get a couple leaves and make a yummy and healthy snack. I love to put a small dollop of cottage cheese in a large piece of lettuce to have a tasty snack to munch on.

Besides lettuce snacks, I also love carrots and peanut butter. That has always been one of my favorite snacks! You can also have some carrots and hummus, but I do not prefer the taste of hummus. There is also celery and peanut butter, as well as celery and hummus, so why not have a mix of celery and carrot snacks? They are so delicious! Just grab a plate, pile on some veggies (carrots, celery, pepper, cherry tomatoes, etc), add some sides (peanut butter, hummus, ranch dressing) and you have a wonderful veggie platter! This is also great for parties and appetizers.

Next there is pepper. Red, orange, yellow, green pepper. I honestly love it plain, but pepper is another veggie to eat with a little hummus. Even if I did like hummus, I think I would still prefer to eat pepper plain, because it has such a great taste on its own. Vegetables like carrots and celery need a little something to add to their taste, but pepper has enough flavor to stand alone.

I hope you go and munch on some of these healthy and delicious snacks, because they are great for you and great tasting!

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: I suck. Seriously. But I’ll try making it up with a hummus salad. « Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Foodiness

  2. Pingback: Get through those midmorning/midday cravings « deliciousgf

Leave a Reply

