Pizza Wrap…my easiest pizza recipe yet

Standard

Sometimes I just don’t feel like cooking. Sometimes I want something delicious, but without the work. Take pizza, for example. It is delicious, but usually takes some time and preparation. However, I usually have some tortilla on hand, and can make an easy tortilla pizza. But this recipe is even easier than that. It is a pizza wrap. A wonderful microwave meal that is ready in seconds. This is similar to my pizza quesadilla recipe, but it is faster and easier, in my opinion. It is basically fool-proof. If you want a quick and easy, simple recipe, this pizza wrap is for you. It is delicious and takes no time to make.

My recipe calls for shredded cheese, because I think that works better, but I was out when I made this and just thinly sliced a mozzarella cheese block. I also added a little bit of chicken as my topping/filling. It was delicious. Microwave pizza wraps are a great recipe to have on hand!

Ingredients:

  • 1 large tortilla (I use La Tortilla Factory) – or a couple mini ones
  • 1 tbsp sauce (gluten free, of course)
  • 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese, shredded (approx)
  • Any additional, desired pizza toppings (precook raw meat/veggies)
  • 1/4 tsp basil (optional)

Instructions:

  • Spread pizza sauce on tortilla.
  • Sprinkle cheese evenly over sauce and add any desired toppings (precooked).
  • Sprinkle basil over top of pizza.
  • Heat in microwave for  about 1 minute.
  • You can eat like a normal pizza, or, like I enjoy doing, wrap it up for a pizza wrap.

NOTE: You can also cook this on a skillet, like in my pizza quesadilla recipe.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Make Your Own Polenta! « deliciousgf

  2. Pingback: Fajita or Quesadilla on the Panini Maker « deliciousgf

  3. Pingback: Regular, Tortilla, or Quesadilla Pizza « deliciousgf

Leave a Reply

