Quick Pancakes and Eggs

Standard

Lazy Pancakes

Today I was exhausted and did not feel like cooking or making anything. In my state of tiredness I decided to make some quick pancakes, or “Lazy Pancakes,” as I thought of them. The only ingredients I used were Pamela’s Pancake and Baking Mix and milk. So lazy.

This quick pancake “recipe” is a tablespoon for tablespoon ratio (I just tried these out in small amounts, as a quick snack). The first time, I used water, and the pancake actually tasted great. The second try, I used milk to see if there was any noticeable difference. There wasn’t much, but maybe the milk was a little better.

Now, the first lazy step for quick, lazy pancakes: measure out 2 tbsp of mix and milk and combine until smooth/no clumps remain. Step two: Microwave for 1 minute. Step Three: Serve immediately and enjoy. How easy was that? This is a great quick thing to make in the mornings to have with a scrambled egg, fruit, or whatever you enjoy in the mornings. It’s a delicious mini side. Having said that, I want to try using 1/2 a cup or maybe even an entire cup (a larger amount than 1 or 2 tbsp) to see if this could become a quick pancake replacement recipe if I need it.

Anyway, enjoy this recipe’s simplicity and deliciousness!

UPDATE: I have just realized that quick pancakes can become quick biscuits (possibly) by adding a bit of melted butter! Because, after all, the only ingredients in Pamela’s biscuits are the mix, milk, and butter. I will try this in the morning!

Quick Eggs

Quick pancakes, now quick eggs. Like I have said, sometimes you are running behind and just need a quick solution. Do you not have the time to go through the whole process of making a scrambled egg, plus washing all the cookware involved? Well, I have a simple solution that I use all the time.

Grab a coffee mug (or any microwavable cup/bowl), an egg (or 2), some milk, and salt. Mix the egg, milk, and salt in the cup, then put in the microwave and heat for about 30-45 seconds. Let cool for a minute and serve. You can also add things to the egg just like you would an omelette or regular scrambled egg. I like to just add lots of cheese to mine.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Scrambled Pancakes « deliciousgf

  2. Pingback: Make Your Own Polenta! « deliciousgf

  3. Pingback: French Toast, sweet or savory « deliciousgf

  4. Pingback: Delicious, Nutritious Breakfast « deliciousgf

Leave a Reply

