Flourless Pizza (by gluten free easily)

Standard

Pizza is a great food. You can make different crusts, have different/multiple cheeses, have varieties of toppings, and basically choose exactly what you want. You can even have a flourless pizza crust! Of course, in making recipes for the first time, you don’t always know exactly what to expect, which I find to be a great, fun part of cooking and baking.

I must say, I have really enjoyed my pizza recipes. This would have to be one of my favorite recipes–it was simply delicious! I will definitely make this flourless pizza recipe again. It is a great meal for up to about 4 people. The recipe made 8, good-sized, large pieces. When I made it tonight, I only used cheese (not just because I was out of any pizza toppings, but because I wanted to keep it simple and just have a good old cheese pizza), and sauce. I would advise not to use too many toppings because the crust, being made almost entirely of cheese, is slightly flimsier than normal crusts. It still, however, holds up well and stays together just like any other pizza. You just don’t want it to become too soggy or heavy and break.

I cannot take credit for this outstanding recipe. It is one of many recipes I have found and wanted to try from Shirley’s Gluten Free Easily blog (GFE). Shirley has truly been an inspiration to me as I have begun my cooking adventure. I love reading her blog; her posts, recipes, and tips are so helpful and wonderful. If I ever have a lag in my desire to cook, I can always find something on Shirley’s blog that rekindles my hunger for great food, like her flourless pizza recipe.

This recipe is indescribably yummy. The crust is SO amazing. The outside is a crunchy and crisp, and the inside is soft and a little chewy. The crust browned beautifully and tasted even better than it looked. I decreased the amount of sauce to 1/4 cup, because I personally prefer less sauce and honestly thought 1/4 cup was plenty. I was also running low on mozzarella, so I had to use 1/2 cup mozzarella and 1/2 cup cheddar. This worked fine, but I hope I will have enough mozzarella next time (personal preference; it has nothing to do with how this recipe turned out).

   

I’m sorry I am being so repetitive, but this pizza is truly awesome, and a recipe worth making. So check out Shirley’s blog and get cooking!

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: Pizza – regular or quesadilla style « deliciousgf

  2. Pingback: Brazilian Cheese Rolls « deliciousgf

  3. Pingback: Cheese Rolls or Pizza…2 in 1! « deliciousgf

  4. Pingback: Pamela’s Pizza Crust « deliciousgf

  5. Pingback: Pizza Wrap…my easiest pizza recipe yet « deliciousgf

Leave a Reply

