PERFECT Pamela’s Pancakes

Standard

Pamela’s Pancake and Baking mix wowed me with its biscuits, and it continues to do so as a pancake batter. This morning, I was in a pancake mood. I was just craving a couple of warm, delicious pancakes, and Pamela’s gave them to me! I only don’t have much to say other than if you’re looking for a yummy breakfast food, pick this!

I have always been a fan of pancakes. They are a great, simple food for kids…and adults! Not many people (at least, not many I know of) will turn down a stack of hot-off-the-pan, delicious pancakes. One things I love about Pamela’s (other than the AMAZING taste) is the smell. I realize that may be strange sounding, but I honestly really appreciate good smells. Especially food smells. They just make a meal or dish so much more appetizing and enjoyable. Pamela’s pancakes have a sort of sweet aroma that hits me full force every time, making eating less than two pancakes almost irresistible.

Even though I have just eaten three and am delightfully full, writing this makes me want to go into the fridge and grab another! So, here it is…

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Pamela’s Pancake and Baking mix
  • 1 large egg
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 1 tbsp vegetable/olive oil

Instructions:

  • Mix all ingredients together until there are no lumps. Batter should not be too thin or thick; add additional milk if needed.
  • Preheat a waffle/pancake maker OR a frying pan on medium heat and lightly grease it.
  • Pour some batter (about 4-5 inches) and cook until golden brown (for pan, flip when batter is puffy and small bubbles are forming at edges).
  • Serve immediately.
  • Extra pancakes can be cooked, cooled, then be refrigerated or frozen. To reheat, microwave on a paper towel until hot, about 30 seconds per pancake.

NOTE: Can add fruit/berries to batter before cooking (I don’t know if this will work in a waffle maker or not).

ALSO: I am sorry I have no photo as of now; my camera was temporarily out of order.

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Pancakes « deliciousgf

  2. Pingback: Pictures: Pamela’s Biscuits « deliciousgf

  3. Pingback: Pamela’s Biscuits « deliciousgf

  4. Pingback: Pancakes From Scratch « deliciousgf

  5. Pingback: Quick Pancakes « deliciousgf

  6. Pingback: Breakfast and Flowers on Mother’s Day « deliciousgf

  7. Pingback: French Toast, sweet or savory « deliciousgf

Leave a Reply

