Pictures: Pamela’s Biscuits

Standard

Crepes the other day, biscuits today. I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again: I love a good breakfast! I’ve never liked to make huge lunches, and dinner is good, but I really love breakfast foods. Like I said, I made some more biscuits today for the family and myself, so I can finally post some pics. I think my next big breakfast will be biscuits from scratch, but that might be in a week or so, because I’m almost out of rice flour and just went to the grocery store. Also, I was in a bit of a hurry this morning, getting ready for church (Happy Easter,btw!) so I cheated by melting the butter, instead of tediously cutting it into the flour. Guess what? It worled SPLENDIDLY, and they tasted the exact same and had the same texture and everything. I will definitely be doing that from now on. Who says short cuts never work? This one sure does!

Find my recipe for Pamela’s Biscuits here. They will not disappoint!

 

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Pamela’s Biscuits « deliciousgf

  2. Pingback: Biscuits from Scratch « deliciousgf

Leave a Reply

