Cheese Quesadilla

Standard

This is my first original recipe. I guess I chose quesadillas because they are fast, easy, fun, and delicious! I had tried a couple tortilla brands to just make wraps/lunches with, but I didn’t really think I would be able to enjoy a normal-tasting, normal-texture tortilla again. Until I discovered La Tortilla Factory. I know Mission corn tortillas have gotten the best reviews from many people, but I could never find them. So finding this brand was great. Once I had found my perfect GF tortilla, I wanted to do something besides make lettuce or peanut butter wraps.

Hence, the quesadilla.

Ingredients:

  • 1 or 2 tortillas (I use La Tortilla Factory or Mission if I can find it)
  • Shredded cheese (I use sharp cheddar or monteray jack)
  • Dried basil leaves

Instructions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F
  • Take one tortilla (if you only use one, just fold/break it in half) and completely/thickly cover it with cheese (I prefer mine really cheesy, so you can add less if desired, or more!)
  • Cover the cheese tortilla with the plain tortilla
  • Sprinkle a little more cheese on top and, if desired, a couple pinches of dried basil leaves
  • Place quesadilla on a lightly greased cookie sheet (I put down tin foil)
  • Bake in oven for about 12 minutes, so that it is just browning on the edges and maybe a little on top (so crispy edges and soft, cheesy interior)
  • Cut and serve warm

Note: You can add any sort of additional foods inside – peppers, chicken, etc. Just precook them beforehand.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Fajita or Quesadilla on the Panini Maker « deliciousgf

Leave a Reply

