“Goldfish” Part 2 – Pictures!

Standard

Today I made my favorite snack, again. If you remeber, this recipe is made in 4 batches. In the first batch, I made them thinner than I had the first time I made this recipe, wondering if I could get it to be like a crunchy goldfish or cheeze-it. However, After I had tried a couple, I realized I like the ones that aren’t quite as done and that have a little puff (a slight crunch, but not crunchy. The other three batches were perfect, and now I know the perfect way to cook my “goldfish.” (Find my original post here and the recipe here at Adventures of a Gluten Free Mom.)

Also, after the discovery of my perfect cracker, I wondered if I could cook the 4 balls of dough into cheese rolls (or 8 smaller ones). Just something to try/think about…

Below I have a few pictures from my second round of “goldfish.” Some are of the crackers just put in the oven, and some are the finished product (nom nom nom!). The oven pictures are each 1 dough ball. The last picture is of (part of) the fourth batch in a zipblock bag. These delicious snacks taste great fresh, but they are also perfect for saving for later. Note: I have only saved these for the following day, so I don’t know exactly how long they will keep for.

     

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Goldfish (sort of) « deliciousgf

  2. Pingback: Race for the Cure and Cheese “Ribbon” Crackers « deliciousgf

Leave a Reply

