Gluten Free Goldfish (sort of)

Standard

My second recipe: goldfish. I got this recipe from Adventures of a Gluten Free Mom. I had all the ingredients I needed…except a goldfish cookie cutter, so instead of goldfish, they were more like normal cheese crackers. But goldfish is so much easier to say. Goldfish weren’t a favorite snack from my gluten days, but I enjoyed them and thought it would make a great recipe to have. So when I found a recipe for gluten free goldfish, I couldn’t resist trying it out!

The dough make 4 different batches, and each time a new one came out, my brother and sister swared the pan like vultures. I had to chase them away to have any left! I don’t even think they realized they were eating gluten free goldfish.

I must say, I kept cutting the dough just a little too thick, but I actually like them better with a little puff (they were still crunchy too–perfect combo!). My family keeps requesting that I make more!

You can find this delectable goldfish recipe HERE. (I cannot post it here due to copyright). These little cheesy crackers are great for snacks, lunch, parties, you name it. You can’t go wrong with this delicious snack!

For more pictures, check out the link below to see how my gluten free goldfish turned out.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: “Goldfish” Part 2 – Pictures! « deliciousgf

  2. Pingback: Race for the Cure and Cheese “Ribbon” Crackers « deliciousgf

Leave a comment